LUCKNOW MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATION Established in 1976 Catalysing Thought Leadership

Convention 2008

or

Creating World Class Infrastructure-Policy Imperatives
(22 November, 2008; Hotel Taj Residency)

Speakers:

Inaugural Session

Prof Anwarul Hoda Member Planning Commission

Session 1: Transforming Cities with Sustainable Infrastructure

Dr. Geetam Tewari Professor Transportation Engineering, IIT Delhi

Mr. Boman K. Mehta CEO Darashaw & Co Mr. Karl Eddy Partner Grant Thorton U.K. LLP

Session 2: Creating World Class Power Supply & Telecom Infrastructure

Mr. R.V. Shahi Former Power Secretary, GOI & CMD, Energy Infratech Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Lav Gupta Advisor, TRAI

Session 3: Catalyzing Industrial Growth through Infrastructure

Mr. Ajay Shankar Secretary Department of Industrial policy & Promotion

Mr. V.K. Kaul Managing Director, Dedicated freight Corridor Corporation of India

Session 4; Challenge of Building Rural Infrastructure

Ms Rita Sharma Secretary Rural Development, Govt. of India

Dr. Smita Sirohi Principal Scientist National Centre of Agricultural Economics & Policy Research

Session 5: Building Social Infrastructure Innovatively

Mr. Glen Stone Partner Grant Thorton UK LLP

Mr. Nachiket More Executive Director ICICI Bank

Valedictory Session

Dr. Suman Berry Director General National Council of Applied Economic Research